Our 2022 Writers' Award winners at Southbank Centre for our showcase.
Image credit: Jess Hand

Award Genre Title of piece Name
Platinum Poetry To Love and Be Loved as a Language Primer Lerah Mae Barcenilla
Platinum Fiction Flibbertigibbet Yvonne McLeod
Gold Poetry From Dr Kanner’s Office Helen Price
Gold Fiction The Kam Sun Hannah Caitlyn Lee
Silver Poetry Framed by Woodgrain Karen Downs-Barton
Silver Fiction Southport K. Devan
Bronze Poetry A Glossary of Artillery Terms Nnadi Samuel
Bronze Fiction Fledglings Alex Joynes
Highly commended Poetry there is nothing like that black voice! Oluwaseun Olayiwola
Highly commended Fiction Twenty-four Answers to the Life in the U.K. Citizenship Exam Anne Elicaño-Shields
Commended Poetry I Wish We’d Won the Miners’ Strike Jay Farley
Commended Fiction FISH Olivia Mark


Yaa Adansi-Pipim, Tara Anegada, Madina Arisekola Alao, Jack Barnaby, C. Castle, Viktoria Dahill, Kym Deyn, Mary Fitzpatrick, Arden Fitzroy, Kathy Floyd, Alice Graham, Dillon Jaxx, Martha Lane, V.M.R. MacDonald, Jay Mitra, Adriano Noble, Carlos Mauricio Rojas, Caragh Medlicott, Lotte Rosier, Karishma Sangtani, Shagufta Sharmeen Tania, Celestine Stilwell, Gaston Tourn, Archie Woolls.

Sign up to our Mailing List

Sign up to receive communications from Creative Future, including opportunities, updates on activities and more.

Shopping Basket
Skip to content