2023 Writers' Award winners

Creative Non-Fiction

Platinum: Siam Hatzaw, “Homecoming”
Gold: Bethany Handley, “The National Trust’s Bomb Disposal Squad”
Silver: C. Castle, “Finding the Words”
Bronze: Jay Mitra, “I liked the way the world looked at me when I was in the closet”

Shortlist: John Adams, Grayson Campbell, Rebecca Chesworth, Sarah Forbes, Theo Malings, Laura McDonagh, Mona Rae, Jack Roe


Platinum: Charlie Rose Evans, “Mice”
Gold: Rayna Haralambieva, “Three Kinds of Tears”
Silver: Jay Jellicoe, “Bread and Demons”
Bronze: Samreen Faria, “Sand Swimming”

Shortlist: Sena A, Sherin Bhasker, Donna Hughes-Taylor, Matthew Martin, Porb Nade, Emer Ni Eadhra, Asis Patel, Mel Reeve


Platinum: Vera Zakharov, “Mudlark of the Ouse”
Gold: Rachael Li Ming Chong, “You Call it Your Secret Garden”
Silver: Charlotte Murray, “Cross Stitch House”
Bronze: Renée Eshel, “Johnny Peter”

Shortlist: Caroline Am Bergris, Mandy Beattie, Sarah Drury, Rachel Oyawale, Ellie Scott, Alison Tanik, Mitelia Tribbitt, Tracey Weller

Sign up to our Mailing List

Sign up to receive communications from Creative Future, including opportunities, updates on activities and more.

Shopping Basket
Skip to content