2016 Winners

2016 Creative Future Writers' Award winners

Award Genre Title of piece Name
Platinum Poetry Murlough Beach Lauren Stevenson
Platinum Fiction Sewing Flowers Maeve Clarke
Gold Poetry Morphoses Olivia Scott-Berry
Gold Fiction A Belated Invasion Michelle Porter
Silver Poetry Kircaldy Barry Carter
Silver Fiction Ground Stephen Riley
Bronze Poetry Serotonin Gareth Strachan
Bronze Fiction A Picture of You Peter Jordan
Highly commended Poetry Ferry back from the Isle of Man Owen Lowery
Highly commended Fiction New Water John Attridge
Commended Poetry Inventing Brother in Batangas Port Romalyn Ante
Commended Fiction The Green and the Sea Kaori Crawford

Shortlisted: Akulah Agbami, Isabel Baylis, Craig Lambert, Catherine Mark

Longlisted: Jag, Alison Jacobs, Susan Kent, Jan McCarthy, Fred McIlmoyle, Brendan O’Neill, Sarah Shaw

Sign up to our Mailing List

Sign up to receive communications from Creative Future, including opportunities, updates on activities and more.

Shopping Basket
Skip to content