2017 Winners

2017 Creative Future Writers' Award winners
Photo credit: People Staring
Award Genre Title of piece Name
Platinum Poetry Way Back Home Romalyn Ante
Platinum Fiction The Wait Pauline Walker
Gold Poetry Crack Helen Seymour
Gold Fiction Snail Abortion Emma Robdale
Silver Poetry Gap Elleni Harpa
Silver Fiction Angel Underground Sophie Woolley
Bronze Poetry The Thing I Knew I Was Good At Day Mattar
Bronze Fiction Postcards From the Living Room Tricia Lowther
Highly commended Poetry Tadpoles Fergus Church
Highly commended Fiction Flame Stephen Riley
Commended Poetry Ana Elizabeth Ridout
Commended Fiction Date Night Megan Holland


Shortlisted prose: Kaori Crawford, Daniel Hopewell, Stephen Whitehouse, Alice Creed, Callum Reid, T.Q.Muu, Michelle Perkins, Alison Walker, Eureka Hunt, Alan Bryant, Jay Gee.

Shortlisted poetry: Lauren Robinson, Maddie Godfrey, Arinola Adegbite, Florence Nicholson-Lailey, Gboyega Odubanjo, Deborah Beecher, Caitlin Kendall, Rachel Burns, James Knight, Amy Preece.

Sign up to our Mailing List

Sign up to receive communications from Creative Future, including opportunities, updates on activities and more.

Shopping Basket
Skip to content