Tomorrow (2020)

Original price was: £6.00.Current price is: £4.00.

TOMORROW is an anthology of winning entries from the 2020 Creative Future Writers’ Award, the only national competition for all underrepresented writers—those whose voices are not heard in the mainstream due to health, mental health, ethnicity, disability, identity or social circumstance.

Here you’ll find powerful short stories and inspiring poems reflecting on the theme of tomorrow from talented new voices, alongside work by acclaimed author Kerry Hudson (Lowborn), poet Anthony Anaxagorou (After the Formalities), poet Sarala Estruch, and our 2020 Writer In Residence, Akila Richards.

The winning writers are:
Michele Powponne, Alex Matraxia, Seren Thomas, Chloe Elliott, Heenali Patel, Ellie Jackson, Laura Leung-How, Helen Bowell, Tabitha Bast, Tierney Elliott, Tom Ward, and John Whitehouse.

Cover Image: Yinka Shonibare CBE
Refugee Astronaut II, 2016
© Yinka Shonibare CBE

All Rights Reserved, DACS/Artimage 2020
Image courtesy James Cohan Gallery
Photo: Stephen White

Availability: 13 in stock

Sign up to our Mailing List

Sign up to receive communications from Creative Future, including opportunities, updates on activities and more.

Shopping Basket
Skip to content