Tomorrow (ebook)


TOMORROW is an anthology of winning entries from the 2020 Creative Future Writers’ Award, the only national competition for all underrepresented writers—those whose voices are not heard in the mainstream due to health, mental health, ethnicity, disability, identity or social circumstance.

Here you’ll find powerful short stories and inspiring poems reflecting on the theme of tomorrow from talented new voices, alongside work by acclaimed author Kerry Hudson (Lowborn), poet Anthony Anaxagorou (After the Formalities), poet Sarala Estruch, and our 2020 Writer In Residence, Akila Richards.

The winning writers are:
Michele Powponne, Alex Matraxia, Seren Thomas, Chloe Elliott, Heenali Patel, Ellie Jackson, Laura Leung-How, Helen Bowell, Tabitha Bast, Tierney Elliott, Tom Ward, and John Whitehouse.

Cover Image: Yinka Shonibare CBE
Refugee Astronaut II, 2016
© Yinka Shonibare CBE

All Rights Reserved, DACS/Artimage 2020
Image courtesy James C#ohan Gallery
Photo: Stephen White

Please note:

When you order the eBook, you’ll be sent it directly as a downloadable file to your email address. You will receive the eBook in Mobi and ePub versions. Want to know the difference between the two? Click here to find out more.


We cannot provide our anthologies as PDFs or other formats. We aren’t able to offer technical support on e-books, due to the wide range of e-book readers and software.

Sign up to our Mailing List

Sign up to receive communications from Creative Future, including opportunities, updates on activities and more.

Shopping Basket
Skip to content