X (ebook)


X is an anthology of winning entries from the 2023 Creative Future Writers’ Award, the only national competition for all underrepresented writers—those whose voices are not heard in the mainstream due to health, mental health, ethnicity, disability, identity or social circumstance.

Here you’ll find powerful short stories, inspiring poems and heartfelt creative non-fiction reflecting on the theme, from talented new voices alongside work by Award judges: the poet Wayne Holloway- Smith and poet/essayist Nina Mingya Powles. Also included are new works by Writers in Residence Lisette Auton and Day Mattar.

The winning writers are C. Castle, Charlie Rose Evans, Renée Eshel, Samreen Faria, Bethany Handley, Rayna Haralambieva, Siam Hatzaw, Jay Jellicoe, Rachael Li Ming Chong, Jay Mitra, Charlotte Murray, and Vera Zakharov.


Please note:

When you order the e-book, you’ll be sent it directly as a downloadable file to your email address. It is supplied in ePub format which works with all eBook readers and software.

We cannot provide our anthologies as PDFs or other formats. We aren’t able to offer technical support on e-books, due to the wide range of e-book readers and software. Please order a printed anthology if you are unfamiliar with e-books or don’t have an e-book reader or software.

Sign up to our Mailing List

Sign up to receive communications from Creative Future, including opportunities, updates on activities and more.

Shopping Basket
Skip to content